John Foxx – B-Movie (Ballardian Video Neuronica)


Release Date through Metamatic/Cargo Records – 6 October 2014.
Available now from the OFFICIAL STORE
Watch B-Movie HERE

John Foxx’s B-Movie (Ballardian Video Neuronica) was recorded and assembled for a cut-up movie by Foxx and Karborn inspired by the ideas and work of British writer JG Ballard. Screened as part of Brighton’s Cine-City festival in late 2012, the pair presented ‘a film and sound seance manifesting J G Ballard neurones. Mobilised by ultracolour and inframusic, anatomised hallucinogenetics and proximity psychopathagens.’

The album features two collaborations – ‘Geometry, Collision And Coincidence’ with Benge and ‘Disaster Series’ was recorded with another long-term associate, Steve D’Agostino. All the music is exclusive to this soundtrack except ‘The Other Side’ is an extract from the forthcoming Electricity & Ghosts album (due for release in 2015), which just happened to fit with the visuals. The soundtrack runs as a continuous piece of music in the first part of B-Movie including effects and links that relate to the film.

The second half of the album features all the individual tracks plus ‘Dashboard Melt’ which Foxx recorded for the project but in the end didn’t use. Jonathan Barnbrook’s stunning artwork for the album features images created by Karborn.

1 The Atrocity Catalogue Update
2 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
3 Exit Strategy
4 Velocity Logic
5 Crash Course
6 Obscene Chemistry
7 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
8 Disaster Series
9 The Other Side

Ballardian Video Neuronica:
10 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
11 Exit Strategy
12 Velocity Logic
13 Crash Course
14 Obscene Chemistry
15 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
16 Disaster Series
17 Dashboard Melt
18 The Other Side

Thursday, August 21st, 2014 NEW RELEASES, SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx & Steve D’Agostino – Evidence Of Time Travel



Release Date: 6 October, 2014 on Metamatic Records (LP, CD, digital)

Evidence Of Time Travel will be premiered at the BFI (British Film Institute) on Friday 21 November 2014 as part of their Sci-Fi: Days Of Fear And Wonder season. Tickets go on sale in October.

Watch a preview clip HERE

Music by John Foxx & Steve D’Agostino.

Images by Karborn. Design by Barnbrook.

Evidence of Time Travel is a unique investigation of the terrors and pleasures of temporal displacement. A sinister sonic architecture of drum-machine-music and analogue synthesizers.

Opens with ‘The Forbidden Experiment’, as surveillance TV glitches and the ghostly, ripped-up multi-temporal universe of Evidence of Time Travel infiltrates the labyrinth of dark electronica.

Span forty years in a moment . . . ultimate time transfusion . . . skin crackles, a rhapsody in flames… witness images of torn, ruthless smiles through the crashed distortion; try to recall the future memory of a figure lost on a distant shore.

Evidence Of Time Travel

1 The Forbidden Experiment

2 Evidence Of Time Travel

3 Who Can Resist A Twisted Kiss

4 Rhapsody In Flames

5 A Blurred Line Of Fiction

6 Impenetrable Inevitable

7 Surgical Precision

8 The Tearing Sound Of Smiling

9 Momentary Miracles

10 Collision Architecture

11 Empty Clothing Blows Across A Beach

Thursday, August 21st, 2014 EVENTS, NEW RELEASES, SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx And The Maths – ‘Talk’

Darker video filmed by Japanese director Macoto Tezka in Tokyo, 2013.
Taken from the album, The Shape Of Things.
Available from the Official John Foxx Store.

Saturday, November 23rd, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx And The Maths (Featuring The Soft Moon) – ‘Evidence’

Stylish new ‘Tokyo noir’ video filmed by Japanese movie director Macoto Tezka.
Taken from the album, Evidence.
Available from the Official John Foxx Store.

Saturday, November 23rd, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx – In The Glow Madrid 1983

in the glow lo resRestricted to 1000 copies, this limited edition DVD documents a 5 song performance by John Foxx at RTVE’s Madrid TV studio in late 1983 during The Golden Section Tour. Once a good quality tape of the show was located, these tracks were originally intended to be for the recent Metadelic CD. However, in the end that proved to be impossible and John was able to license it directly through Metamatic Records. Clocking in at around 26 minutes, the performance features 5 brilliant versions of songs from The Garden and The Golden Section  – definitely the best we’ve ever come across. Karborn authored the DVD. The audio has been remastered by Dallas Simpson @ Dallas Masters. Tracklisting:

Twlight’s Last Gleaming
The Hidden Man
Pater Noster
Systems Of Romance
Your Dress

Available from The Official John Foxx Store

Wednesday, November 6th, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

Art Prints

mini Frame


We’re excited to announce a selection of John Foxx prints, each from an edition of 100 available as prints or in frames, with prices ranging from £15 – £18 (unframed).

The frames are polycore moulding in a brushed black finish, 37mm wide by 19mm deep. Fitted with glass and strut backs to enable the frame to be hung or stood up. The mount is textured white 1.2mm thick mountboard. Frames are sent in custom made foam lined postal boxes.

For more information please visit HERE

For the full John Foxx Art Catalogue please visit HERE



Wednesday, November 6th, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx And The Maths remix of ADULT.

Friday, August 23rd, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

Rhapsody & Exponentialism

John Foxx And The Maths’ Rhapsody album is now on sale through the Official John Foxx Store. Featuring 10 tracks recorded live at MemeTune studios at the end of 2011, the band line-up is John Foxx (Vocals/Keyboards), Benge (Percussion/Keyboards), Hannah Peel (Keyboards, Violin) and Serafina Steer (Keyboards, Bass).

01. The Good Shadow (Instrumental)
02. Shatterproof
03. He’s A Liquid
04. The Running Man
05. The Shadow Of His Former Self
06. Hiroshima Mon Amour
07. Interplay
08. Burning Car
09. Catwalk
10. Just For A Moment

The limited edition Exponentialism EP is also now available and includes 4 tracks recorded by I Speak Machine and Gazelle Twin. These beautifully executed cover versions strongly relate to their own work as well as exploring John Foxx’s themes and ideas.

Watch I Speak Machine’s video for ‘My Sex’:

Gazelle Twin – ‘Never Let Me Go (Video by Karborn)

Rhapsody and Exponentialsm are available as individual items or as a discounted multi-buy HERE

Sunday, August 4th, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

I Dream Of Wires

Both John Foxx and Benge have contributed to I Dream Of Wires, an extensive documentary about the phenomenal resurgence of the modular synthesizer.

Saturday, February 23rd, 2013 SHORT FILMS No Comments

The Quiet Man

John Foxx – The Quiet Man album. Order HERE

Sunday, May 15th, 2011 SHORT FILMS, THE QUIET MAN No Comments