Archive for August, 2014

John Foxx – B-Movie (Ballardian Video Neuronica)


Release Date through Metamatic/Cargo Records – 6 October 2014.
Available now from the OFFICIAL STORE
Watch B-Movie HERE

John Foxx’s B-Movie (Ballardian Video Neuronica) was recorded and assembled for a cut-up movie by Foxx and Karborn inspired by the ideas and work of British writer JG Ballard. Screened as part of Brighton’s Cine-City festival in late 2012, the pair presented ‘a film and sound seance manifesting J G Ballard neurones. Mobilised by ultracolour and inframusic, anatomised hallucinogenetics and proximity psychopathagens.’

The album features two collaborations – ‘Geometry, Collision And Coincidence’ with Benge and ‘Disaster Series’ was recorded with another long-term associate, Steve D’Agostino. All the music is exclusive to this soundtrack except ‘The Other Side’ is an extract from the forthcoming Electricity & Ghosts album (due for release in 2015), which just happened to fit with the visuals. The soundtrack runs as a continuous piece of music in the first part of B-Movie including effects and links that relate to the film.

The second half of the album features all the individual tracks plus ‘Dashboard Melt’ which Foxx recorded for the project but in the end didn’t use. Jonathan Barnbrook’s stunning artwork for the album features images created by Karborn.

1 The Atrocity Catalogue Update
2 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
3 Exit Strategy
4 Velocity Logic
5 Crash Course
6 Obscene Chemistry
7 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
8 Disaster Series
9 The Other Side

Ballardian Video Neuronica:
10 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
11 Exit Strategy
12 Velocity Logic
13 Crash Course
14 Obscene Chemistry
15 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
16 Disaster Series
17 Dashboard Melt
18 The Other Side

Thursday, August 21st, 2014 NEW RELEASES, SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx & Steve D’Agostino – Evidence Of Time Travel



Release Date: 6 October, 2014 on Metamatic Records (LP, CD, digital)

Evidence Of Time Travel will be premiered at the BFI (British Film Institute) on Friday 21 November 2014 as part of their Sci-Fi: Days Of Fear And Wonder season. Tickets go on sale in October.

Watch a preview clip HERE

Music by John Foxx & Steve D’Agostino.

Images by Karborn. Design by Barnbrook.

Evidence of Time Travel is a unique investigation of the terrors and pleasures of temporal displacement. A sinister sonic architecture of drum-machine-music and analogue synthesizers.

Opens with ‘The Forbidden Experiment’, as surveillance TV glitches and the ghostly, ripped-up multi-temporal universe of Evidence of Time Travel infiltrates the labyrinth of dark electronica.

Span forty years in a moment . . . ultimate time transfusion . . . skin crackles, a rhapsody in flames… witness images of torn, ruthless smiles through the crashed distortion; try to recall the future memory of a figure lost on a distant shore.

Evidence Of Time Travel

1 The Forbidden Experiment

2 Evidence Of Time Travel

3 Who Can Resist A Twisted Kiss

4 Rhapsody In Flames

5 A Blurred Line Of Fiction

6 Impenetrable Inevitable

7 Surgical Precision

8 The Tearing Sound Of Smiling

9 Momentary Miracles

10 Collision Architecture

11 Empty Clothing Blows Across A Beach

Thursday, August 21st, 2014 EVENTS, NEW RELEASES, SHORT FILMS No Comments

John Foxx – The Virgin Years

The Virgin Years









John Foxx – The Virgin Years

Five CD Box Set. Out now.

Available from the Official Store for £14.99

The five CD box set covers the 4 albums John Foxx released between 1980 – 1985 – Metamatic, The Garden, The Golden Section & In Mysterious Ways – plus B-sides and out-takes from the sessions which have been added as bonus tracks after each original album, and on a fifth CD, Fusion/Fission.

The Virgin Years
includes the new Metamatic master taken from newly discovered analogue tapes dating back to 1979 (featured on this year’s ltd white vinyl edition), along with re-masters of the B-sides – ‘This City’, ‘Film One’ etc. The black box also houses five postcards with the artwork for the singles ‘Underpass’, ‘No-One Driving’, ‘Europe After The Rain’, ‘Endlessly’ and ‘Stars On Fire’.

Monday, August 18th, 2014 NEW RELEASES No Comments