Archive for September, 2016

Cathedral Oceans Vinyl Box Set

Cathedral Oceans Box

The Complete Cathedral Oceans Vinyl Set

(Exclusive 12×12 print)

Heavyweight LP

Release Date: 02/09/2016

Discs: 5

Available HERE

• A very limited edition 5 LP album-style 12×12 book set from one of the most influential exponents of electronic and
ambient music, the original frontman of Ultravox, and a solo artist for over thirty years. John Foxx is name-checked by
many of today’s top acts as a big influence, and was a major contributor to BBC4’s documentary Synth Britannia.

• Now, for the first time on vinyl in one package, this fabulous hardback album book set contains all three of Foxx’s ambient
classics Cathedral Oceans (1997), Cathedral Oceans II (2003) and Cathedral Oceans III (2005) on five LPs.

• Limited to 750 copies only, the book contains dozens of Foxx’s beautiful images (several previously unseen) along with
passages from his book The Quiet Man. Also included is a 12×12 framable print of one of the images.

Cathedral Oceans

A1. Cathedral Oceans [5:17]
A2. City As Memory [5:43]
A3. Through Summer Rooms [6:36]

B1. Geometry And Coincidence [5:25]
B2 If Only… [3:22]
B3. Shifting Perspective [2:34]
B4. Floating Islands [6:07]

C1. Infinite In All Directions [5:51]
C2. Avenham Collonade [6:13]
C3. Sunset Rising [2:38]
C4. Invisible Architecture [3:22]

Cathedral Oceans II

D1. Revolving Birdsong [2:13]
D2. Shimmer Symmetry [5:13]
D3. Far And Wide 2 [6:43]

E1. Ad Infinitum [6:26]
E2. Quiet Splendour [5:58]
E3. Luminous And Gone [5:59]

F1. Stillness And Wonder [6:23]
F2. Return To A Place Of

Remembered Beauty [7:22]

G1. Visible And Invisible [6:49]
G2. Golden Green [7:11]

Cathedral Oceans III

H1. Oceanic [4:10]
H2. Through Gardens Overgrown [2:40]
H3. Spiral Overture [5:48]
H4. The Shadow

Of A Woman’s Hand [5:01]

I1. Radial Harmonics [0:35]
I2. Serene Velocity [4:31]
I3. Fog Structures [4:04]
I4. Eternity Sunrise [4:20]
I5. Harmonia Mundi [4:45]

J1. City Of Endless Stairways [4:48]
J2. In Rising Light [6:57]
J3. Metanym [6:36]

Friday, September 2nd, 2016 NEW RELEASES No Comments