Crash And Burn (2011 Edition)

This new double-disc edition of Crash And Burn features five previously unreleased tracks (three instrumentals “Labyrinth Generator”, “Storm Warning”, “Broadway Submarine”, plus “Dust And Light (live)” and “Invisible Women (2) (live)”), as well as material from 2003′s long deleted limited edition “Drive EP”.

The accompanying booklet has been expanded to twenty-pages, and now includes all of the lyrics. All of the previously released tracks have been digitally remastered.

Reviews from the original release in 2003:

‘John Foxx’s enigmatic electro has always been a little too dark, a little too knowing for a mass pop audience, but with Crash And Burn he slots alongside the likes of Miss Kittin with remarkable ease. The title track and ‘Sex Video’, for example, are as twisted and cruel as anything Adult. have attempted, while ‘Dust And Light’ exudes a barely controlled hysteria that’s reminiscent of Model 500′s techno classic, ‘No UFOs’. Not content with being merely ‘relevant’, Foxx is still capable of being very good indeed.’ UNCUT

‘Crash And Burn is a leftfield pop record featuring an obsession with movies, driving, bar-crawling and other banal facets of modern culture. Creepy, intelligent electronica.’ MOJO ‘A return to form and 23 years after Metamatic, Foxx’s sound is finally back in vogue. Oh, how the kids at Nag Nag Nag will love it . . . ! ‘ FUTURE MUSIC

Disc One
01. Drive
02. Cinema
03. Broken Furniture
04. Crash And Burn
05. Once In A While
06. Sex Video
07. Sidewalking
08. UltraViolet / InfraRed
09. She Robot
10. Dust And Light
11. Ray 1 / Ray 2
12. Smoke

Disc Two
01. Making Movies
02. Your Shadow
03. Underwater Dreamsex
04. Labyrinth Generator
05. Broken Furniture (Live From A Room)
06. UltraViolet / InfraRed (Live From A Room)
07. Nightlife (Live From A Room)
08. Storm Warning
09. Sex Video (Live From A Room)
10. Broadway Submarine
11. Dust And Light (live)
12. Invisible Women (2) (live)

Label : Metamatic / Cargo Records
Catalogue Number : META26CD
Release Date : 21st of February, 2011

Order your copy from the Official Shop

Friday, May 6th, 2011 NEW RELEASES